Big bash league 2020-21

Big Bash League 2020-21 Live Streaming, Live Scores


Big Bash League 2020-21: When we talk about short-term cricket, many leagues come to mind. All the leagues are taking part to modernize cricket in their own way. Some big leagues like IPL, BBL and PSL are doing their best. During COVID-19 period, people who love sports are facing troubles as there are no sports activities. It is a pleasure moment for them as BIG Bash League is going to start its 10th session on 10 December 2020.

BBL is now a big league in T20 cricket where player from different countries take part to show their talent. India has banned their players from any kind of league cricket except IPL. BBL is an Australian league where we can see a quality cricket from international and emerging players. The event will start on 10th of December 2020 and will go until 6th February 2021.

Total Teams in BBL 2020

Total 8 teams are taking part in the event. Teams are Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder. The Sydney Sixers are the defending champions. Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers will play an opening match.

Also Watch: Big Bash League Live Scores

New Rules in Big Bash League 2020

Cricket Australia suggested several changes like free hits on wide and bonus point in upcoming event to attract fans. However, BBL committee announced three new rules to apply in this season. New rules are:

Power Surge

“Power Surge” is a two-overs period in which fielding team can appoint two players outside the inner circle. Batting side can demand for power surge after 10 overs till last over. These two overs are basically part of first six overs of power play, which are now decreased to 4 overs.

The X-factor

According to this rule, 12th or 13th player of the team can replace any player beyond 10th over of first innings. Team can replace player with the other player who has yet to bat or bowled only 1 over.

Bash Boost

“Bash Boost” is a bonus point and teams can get this after the half of second innings. Score chasing team will get this if they made more runs in first 10 over from their opponent. And if the chasing team is lower than the 10th over’s score of the opponent, bowling team will get this point.

BBL 2020 Live

If someone can’t get BBL 2020 live streaming or live score, he can visit our website. We shall provide all matches, live streaming and live score from start to end. You can also check points table and match highlights here.

BBL 2020-21 live telecast: Streaming

BBL 2020 can be streamed live in Australia on Kayo and Foxtel GO. In India, Sony Liv has the rights for live streaming, while in the UK, the BT Sport app will stream the BBL matches live on a subscription basis.

Live Streaming


Leave a Reply