delhi capitals

Delhi Capitals


Delhi Capitals (DC) is one the initial teams in Indian Premier League. The team has been taking part in IPL since first season 2008. It is the only team in the squad which never reach in the final.  Only 4 times team has qualified for the playoff round otherwise, always out during Round Robin.

Watch Live Match

Delhi Capitals is the same team which early named Delhi Daredevils. The team name changed in December 2018. The owner says that we changed the name from daredevils to capitals as our team belongs to the capital city of New Delhi. So, we just changed the name to clear our identity.

Titles Won

Delhi Capitals had won no title yet. The never qualified for finals for a single time. Only 4 times from the 12 seasons, Delhi Capitals qualified for playoffs. Let’s have a look on 2019 IPL season and check the performance of the players of DC.

The graph shows that there is no victory of the title for DC. In 2019, DC also qualified for playoff after 7 years, which is not shown in the graph.

If we talk about the personnel records Shikhar Dhawan made 521runs in 2019 season but stands on number 4. For the most fours of 2019 IPL season, Shikhar Dhawan is leading the way with 64. In, the list of most sixes in a season, DC stands at No. 4 as Rishabh Pant played 27 six strokes. With the help of Shikar’s 5 fifties, DC got a 3rd position in most fifties by a player.

Rishabh Pant made a fifty on 18 balls and took the second position in the fastest fifty squad. Bowlers from DC tried their best and Kagiso Rabada got 25 wicket in 2019 season and stood on No. 2. Also, Kagiso Rabada was the fastest bowler of IPL 2019. In the IPL 2020 auction, DC picked the 6th most expensive player Shimron Hetmyer for 7.75 crores.

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings

Also Read: Vivo IPL Schedule

Delhi Capitals Squad 2020

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Amit Mishra
  • Avesh Khan
  • Axar Patel
  • Harshal Patel
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Keemo Paul
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Jason Roy
  • Chris Woakes
  • Alex Carey
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Lalith Yadav

delhi capitals

Team Management

Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Coach: Ricky Ponting

Home Ground: Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, New Delhi

Owner: GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd

Official Website:

Leave a Reply