indian premier league 2020

Indian premier league 2020


Indian premier league 2020 is the biggest league in cricket. It has more fan following than any other league. No doubt, Big Bash League Australia is a big cricket league and has a quality cricket more than IPL. But, if we talk about the fan following and crowd, IPL has no competent.

IPL 2020 is the 13th edition of the IPL series. Since 2008, they have changed many teams in IPL squad. It comprises 8 teams and a double Round Robbin and knockout system. Total 60 matches will be played. It is starting from 29 March 2020 and ending on 17 May 2020.

Indian Premier League live Cricket Match

Indian premier league is a big events for all cricket lovers of all over the world. If you are looking a live streaming website for watching live matches of Indian premier league then you are at right place. You can watch all IPL matches live on this website. Live streaming links are given Below.


Indian Premier League Live Score

Watch live scores  of all indian premier leagues matches. Enjoy big events with her/his friends and with family members. Live scores of all IPL Matches you can watch here.

Teams in IPL 2020

IPL has 8 teams since its starting season. The teams which are taking part in IPL 2020 are: Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Delhi Capitals (DC), Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) and Rajasthan Royals (RR). watch live streaming of Indian premier league 2020

All these teams have been taking part since 2008, the initial edition, except Sun Risers Hyderabad. SRH joined IPL in 2012 when Hyderabad based team Deccan Chargers was terminated.

Defunct Teams

Here are some teams which remained the part of IPL for some time and now they are non-operational teams. Deccan Chargers, Gujarat Lions, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Pune Warriors India, Rising Pune Supergiant.

Deccan Chargers was from the first 8 teams in 2008 and remained part of IPL for 2011. After that, Sun Risers Hyderabad replaced it in 2012. There were 10 teams in IPL 4 or IPL 2011, including Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Pune Warriors India. After that season, Kochi Tuskers Kerala was out from IPL and 9 teams played IPL 2012 and 2013. Then Pune Warriors India withdrew from IPL and in the next season 2014, there were 8 teams again and still they are 8.

Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiant were replacements of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings in 2016 and 2017 sessions. In 2018, both teams were excluded and again CSK and RR became the part of IPL.


2012 spot-fixing case and the 2013 spot-fixing and betting case are major controversies in IPL history. In the 2012 spot-fixing case, 5 layers got banned for the lifetime. In 2013, 3 players were accused in which Indian National Team Player Sreesanth was too. Sreesanth got the lifetime ban, which was lifted by Supreme Court in March 2019. Watch live streaming of all national and international leagues.


Teams Who Won Indian premier league

Teams Year
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 2010, 2011, 2018
Kolkata knight Rider (KKR) 2012, 2014
Mumbai Indians (MI) 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019
Rajasthan Royals (RR) 2008
Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH) 2016
Deccan Chargers (DC) 2009



IPL 2020 Prize Money

Stage Prize
Champion $2.9 Million
Runner-Up $1.8 Million
3rd Place $1.3 Million
4th Place $1.3 Million
Other Teams Prize N/A
Players Prize 50% share from Winning Prize Money
Total Prize $7.2 Million


Leave a Reply