Multan sultan

Multan Sultans

PSL Teams 2020

Multan Sultans is official team of Pakistan Super League since 2018. Sultans became part of PSL in third edition. In 2018, owner of Multan Sultan was Asher Schon. But later, due to bad performance by team in last league matches, Schon Group left the ownership. After that, Multan Sultan was sold to Ali Khan Tareen, son of famous politician and businessman Jahangir Khan Tareen.

Key Players in Multan Sultan

English all-rounder Moeen Ali and South African left-handed batsman Rile Rossouw are art of the team. Both have good names in cricket. The most dangerous all-rounder all time Shahid Afridi is also in playing eleven.  Ravi Bopara is also here to show his class in both bowling and batting.

Sultans have a balanced team in bowling too. Muhammad Irfan, Sohail Tanveer and Junaid khan are ready for Yorkers and bouncers. Muhammad Ilyas and Ravi Bopara will help them in fast bowling. If we talk about spin bowling, Shahid Afridi and Moeen Ali are present to spin the ball.

PSL 5 Draft Picks by Multan Sultans

Multan Sultan had 2 picks for platinum category. Sultans selected English all-rounder Moeen Ali and South African left-handed batsman Rilee Rossouw as platinu players. Ravi Bobara and Zeeshan Ashraf will join the team as diamond players.

Sohail Tanveer is also part of Multan Sultans Squad as golden category player. Sultans will rely on leg spinner Usman Qadir, Khushdil Shah and WI all-rounder Fabian Allen for silver category. Captain of Pakistan U-19 team Rohail Nazir will play as emerging player. South African bowler Imra Tahir will be available as supplementary player.

Retained Players

Multan Sultans retains Muhammad Irfan as platinum category player. Shahid Afridi is also retained player in diamond category. James Vince and Junaid Khan are also retained player in gold category. Shan Masood and Ali Shafique are part of the squad as silver category player. Muhammad Ilyas is again part of the squad as emerging player.

Multan sulatan
multan sultan

Complete Squad

  • Moeen Ali
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Muhammad Irfan
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Zeesan Ashraf
  • Ravi Bopara
  • James Vince
  • Junaid Khan
  • Sohail Tanveer
  • Shan Masood
  • Ali Shafique
  • Usman Qadir
  • Fabien Allen
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Muhammad Ilyas
  • Rohail NAzir
  • Imran Tahir

Coaching and Management Staff

Captain: Shahid Afridi

Coach: Andy Flower

Fast Bowling Coach: Azhar Mahmood

Spin Bowling Coach: Mushtaq Ahmad

Mentor: Shahid Afridi

Assistant Coach: Abdul Rehman

Director Strategy Strength & Conditioning Coach: Nathon Leamon

Owner: Ali Khan Tareen & Alamgir Khan Tareen

Home Ground: Multan Cricket Stadium

Read More: Cricket live

Leave a Reply