Rajasthan royals squad

Rajasthan Royals Squad


Rajasthan Royals is a part of the teams playing in Indian Premier League. The team has been part of IPL since 2008, the first season. The team represents the Rajasthan state. The home city of the team is Jaipur and home ground is Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Live Streaming

In the first some editions, RR was the least expensive team as the franchise was sold in $67 for first season. RR won the first ever season of IPL in 2008. The team had very low fan following in 2008 when they won the title. The reason was that the team was containing a small number of big names from cricket.

RR also faced some controversies along with CSK. In July 2915, Supreme Court of India banned the team for 2 years due to 2013 betting scandal. Rajasthan Royals didn’t play 2016 and 2017 seasons of IPL.

Title Won

RR is only one time champion and the year is 2008 under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Rajasthan Royals was also the runner-up team of 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid. The team has no other remarkable victory in IPL.

Now, if we shall have look on the performance of Rajasthan royals Squad in 2019. There was no player form RR to stand in first 15 top scorer. That’s why the position of the team was No. 7. If we talk about most fours list, RR has no player in top 10 and for sixes list, no player in top 15. The same thing is for most fifties list. RR had 2 centuries by Ajinkya Rahane and Sanju Samson in 2019 season.

In bowling sector, the top player from RR was Shreyas Gopal who was standing at No. 4 in the list with 20 wickets. Jofra Archer was the bowler who has 2 maiden overs in the tournament and was leading the list. In IPL 2020 auction, RR has no player in top 8 most expensive players.

Also Read: Mumbai Indians Squad IPL 2020

Also Read: Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2020

  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Steve Smith
  • Robin Uthappa
  • David Miller
  • Varun Aaron
  • Jofra Archer
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Tom Curran
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Akash Singh
  • Andrew Tye
  • Manan Vohra
  • Riyan Parag
  • Ben Stokes
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Shashank Singh
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Anirudha Joshi
  • Jos Buttler
  • Sanju Samson
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Ankit Rajpoot

Team Management

Captain: Steve Smith

Coach: Andrew McDonald

Home Ground: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Owner: Royal Multisport Pvt. Ltd (Amisha Hathiramani (44.2%), Manoj Badale (32.4%), Lachlan Murdoch (11.7%) Shane Warne (3%))

Official Website: https://www.rajasthanroyals.com/

Leave a Reply