Rossouw 43 Balls Century Keeps Multan as the Sultan of Points Table

Rossouw 43 Balls Century Keeps Multan as the Sultan of Points Table


Rossouw 43 Balls Century Keeps Multan as the Sultan of Points Table

Multan Sultans won the toss, and also for the first time at the PSL this year, a side chose to bat first. Sultans looked for a fourth win of the season in what’s going to be. Multan captain Shan Masood said his side was chosen for because he thought the spinners would come in the game and help limit the opposition. Two changes were made by them with Shahid Afridi replaced by Bilawal Bhatti, while James Vince returned at Ravi Bopara’s expense.

Also Watch: Sultans vs Zalmi Highlights 

Also Watch: Cricket live

Quetta Gladiators came together with Anwar Ali, into the match playing with just three players. Ahmed Shehzad sat out, too, with Ahsan Ali taking his place at the top of the purchase. Victory for either side will see them pull off with a two-point lead at the very top.

Multan Sultans Batting

James Vince (29) and Shan Masood (46) were the other players from Sultans side who went in double figure. Muhammad Nawaz was the best bowler from Quetta side as he gave 16 runs in3 overs by getting 1 wicket. Naseem Shah (45/4), Sohail Khan (45/4) and Ben Cutting (42/4) didn’t impress a lot and all three bowlers got 1 wicket each.

Multans Sultans made 199/5 in 20 overs.

Rossouw Battings Highlights 43 Balls 100 Runs

Quetta Gladiators Batting

Jason Roy (30) and Shane Watson (80) tried to do something good for Quetta but they didn’t succeed. Other layers didn’t participated well, so Quetta couldn’t chase the target and made 169/7 in 20 overs. Muhammad Irfan from Sultans couldn’t do well and gave 49 runs in 4 overs.

Imran Tahir (27/4) and Bilawal Bhatti (26/4) performed well and they picked 2, 3 player respectively. Multan Sutan won the match by 30 runs. Rilee Rossouw was player of the match.

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood (capt), James Vince, Rilee Rossouw, Khushdil Shah, Zeeshan Ashraf (wk), Moeen Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Ilyas, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irfan

Quetta Gladiators: Jason Roy, Shane Watson, Ahsan Ali, Azam Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt&wk), Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah

Rossouw 43 Balls Century in PSL 5 against Quetta Gladiators.

Leave a Reply