Test Championship Final 2021

Test Championship Final 2021

International Series

Test Championship Final 2021: Today we will discuss about the ICC test championship final 2021. The ICC test championship started on 1 August 2019. Ashes was the first series of the test championship. There were nine members of ICC which participated in test cricket championship. These members are, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies. The full members of ICC who did not participate in Championship are Afghanistan, Ireland and Zimbabwe.

Points Table



Team Percentage%


India 72.2


New Zealand 70.0


Australia 69.2


England 64.1


Also Watch: Star Sports Live

India vs New Zealand Final

The final of ICC test championship is very interesting. Because both the teams are in the top of the table within a good percentage. Overall, India and New Zealand are the best teams of the world. The ICC world cup 2019’s semi-final also played between India and New Zealand. New Zealand beat India and reached in the final of world cup.  The ICC test championship final will be playing on 18-22 June at 3:00 pm. England will be hosting the final of ICC test tournament. If the final match will draw between India and NZ then they will be joint champions.

Test Championship Final 2021

Squads of India and New Zealand


India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Mohd. Shami, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Prasidh Krishna.

Key Players

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Ishant Sharma are the key players from India. Ajinkkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja and Cheteshwar Pujara are in good form.

2.New Zealand

Kane Williamson (c), Rachin Ravindra, Colin de Grandhomme, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, Doug Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Will Young, Devon Conway, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling (wk), Tom Latham, Daryll Mitchell, Henry Nicholls.

Key players

Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult and Ross Taylor are the key players of New Zealand.

Head to Head Contest in Test Format

No of test series


India Won NZ Won Drawn


11 06 04


Head to head contest between IND and NZ is always very interesting. Therefore, Indian team is much stronger than the NZ in all formats of cricket. But the NZ team is creating difficulties for India. Overall, stats tell the whole story, but we still believe that everything is possible in cricket.


According to our prediction, India will win the ICC test championship final 2021.

For more information about any cricket updates join us.

Leave a Reply